Note: This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail.



February 17, 2023

Company Name: Socionext Inc.
Representative: Representative Director,
Chairman, President and CEO

Masahiro Koezuka

Contact: (Code No. 6526, TSE Prime Market)

Director and Corporate Executive

Vice President

Yutaka Yoneyama (Tel: +81 45-568-1000)

Notice of Change of Directors

Socionext Inc. hereby announces that the following changes in Directors were informally approved by the Board of Directors meeting held on February 17, 2023.

Changes in Directors are subject to approval at the annual general meeting of shareholders scheduled to be held on June 28, 2023.

1. Changes in the Board of Directors (Effective June 28, 2023)

(1) New Directors

	New Title	Current Title
Hisato Yoshida	Board Director	
Sachiko Kasano	Board Director	Board Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)
Morimasa Ikemoto	Board Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	
Noriko Yoneda	Board Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	

(2) Retiring Directors

	Current Title
Shin-ichi Ando	Board Director
Katsushi Kitajo	Board Director
Tsuyoshi Sakuma	Board Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)

Board Directors and Executive Officers as of the date of the annual general meeting of shareholders on June 28, 2023

Board Directors

Masahiro Koezuka Representative Director, Chairman, President

Koichi Otsuki Board Director
Noriaki Kubo Board Director
Yutaka Yoneyama Board Director
Hisato Yoshida Board Director
Masatoshi Suzuki Board Director
Sachiko Kasano Board Director

Morimasa Ikemoto Board Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)
Yasuyoshi Ichikawa Board Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)
Noriko Yoneda Board Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)

Executive Officers

Masahiro Koezuka Representative Director, Chairman, President & CEO

Koichi Otsuki Deputy President Noriaki Kubo Deputy President

Yutaka Yoneyama Corporate Executive Vice President Mitsugu Naito Corporate Executive Vice President Hisato Yoshida Corporate Executive Vice President Tom Miyake Corporate Executive Vice President Seiji Goto Corporate Senior Vice President Tadashi Saito Corporate Senior Vice President Koji Kitamura Corporate Senior Vice President Yutaka Hayashi Corporate Senior Vice President Masaitsu Nakajima Corporate Senior Vice President